Events

img_1492
Event Details
March 5, 2009 Online

Carbon Markets 101 Webinar

Join the Environmental Markets Association, Edelman and the American Carbon Registry as they lay out the history of cap and trade, the EU Emissions Trading Scheme and the opportunities and challenges for a US Carbon Market and corporate messaging. If you are curious about the potential for carbon markets in the US, its impact on the economy and businesses and didn't know who to ask, this is your opportunity to log on and engage.

Carbon 101 Webinar: A Guide to the Emerging U.S Carbon Markets and the Implications for Corporate Communications

When: Thursday, March 5, 2009
8am (PT) 11am (EST), 5pm (CET), 4pm (GMT)
Where: The comfort of your own office.
Format: 60 minutes presentation; 30 minutes Question & Answer
Fees: $65 for non-members
Free for EMA and American Carbon Registry Members

This 90-minute interactive Webinar will give you the opportunity to learn from an expert panel.

Moderated by Marc Gunther, Contributing Editor of Fortune Magazine. Presenters include Wiley Barbour, CTO, American Carbon Registry, Thaddeus J. Huetteman, Chairman of Environmental Markets Association and President of Power & Energy and Analytic Resources, (PEAR) Inc., Mark Grundy, Vice President, Edelman CSR NY.

If you have any questions, please email info@environmentalmarkets.org or call 202-962-0405. This event is co-hosted by the Environmental Markets Association, Edelman, and the American Carbon Registry.

Related Links