Events

4442
Event Details
March 12, 2013

Emerging Conservation Leadership Models Webinar

Today more than ever, conservation practitioners find themselves leading in increasingly complex political and social situations.  In this webinar Kinship Faculty member and 2007 Kinship Fellow Christine Ageton will explore some of the emerging leadership models that are addressing this need and use a real life case study faced by 2007 Fellow Gaya Sriskanthan to see how leadership theory is applied in real time.

Kinship Conservation Fellows
Emerging Conservation Leadership Models

A conversation about emerging leadership frameworks for conservation using the UN-REDD Programme as a case study.

FEATURING:
Christine Ageton (Kinship Faculty & 2007 Fellow), Senior Director of the Fellowship and Alumni Program at Business Alliance for Local LIving Economies (BALLE).

Gaya Sriskanthan, Consultant for the UN-REDD Programme on Stakeholder Engagement.

March 12, 2013, 1:00 p.m Central
(11:00 a.m. Pacific; 2:00 p.m. Eastern)

Read more about the event and register here .